Looking For A Budget Friendly Blackhead Eliminating Scrub?

A few weeks back I visited a salon which offered gold facial of a well known brand. At first my skin felt awesome but the after effects were disastrous! I do have a fairly oily T-zone but never had blackheads before. After the facial, I started noticing blackheads sprouting up. Tried the blackhead removing strips, creams and even my granny’s idea of rubbing lemon juice on it. Nothing worked!

Blackheads don’t happen due to a particular reason, they just sprout up.. it could be hormonal issue, excessive caffeine consumption, smoking, side effects of a product and various others causes.

Its a minor issue but for a person like me who is obsessed with having clear skin, those blackheads were annoying me. 😦

When my sister was back from her work trip, I asked her for suggestion. She had blackheads issue during her pregnancy and she was using Neutrogena blackheads eliminating scrub which had worked well on her normal type of skin. I thought of giving it a try too, the product is super budget friendly and is a large tube which will last for around a month or two.

Talking about the product itself, I have been using it for a week and a half. I am already seeing a huge difference in the skin. Not only is this scrub eliminating blackheads but its also controlling the oiliness in T-zone area. My skin feels good and fresh after the use of Neutrogena scrub. There are also these micro-granules in the scrub that exfoliate the skin without the excessive drying, it also helps the blackheads elimination even before they start forming. Just squeeze a bit on your fingers and apply on slightly wet face. Use daily to see the difference.

My neighbor who is in his teens also tried out this product based on my suggestion. He keeps thanking me for the suggestion and he complimented my suggestion saying that now he doesn’t have to use the beauty face app for his selfies..kids nowadays are so obsessed with the whole selfie thing. Anyways atleast he is taking care of his skin in that way..nothing is more attractive than a healthy & clear skin!

nuetrogena

The product is very reasonably priced at AED 42.50 (Purchased from Spinneys) and is available in all leading supermarkets and hypermarkets across UAE.

Disclaimer: All views are my personal and not sponsored.

Leave a Reply

