DIY- Dandruff Eliminating & Rejuvenating Hair Mask

My inspiration of this post comes from a quote I read a few days back. I even shared in on my instagram (See below) Its actually so true.

No matter how you are, if your have gorgeous hair that just is the best feature to flaunt! I thought why not share my secret with you all.. here is a great DIY hair mask that will not only make your hair look healthy but also eliminate dandruff.

You need:

3 Tablespoon Castor Oil

3 Tablespoon Almond Oil

3 Tablespoon Sesame Oil

1/2 cup overnight soaked fenugreek seeds

Blend all the above mentioned ingredients into a paste and apply this from the root till ends. Focus more on the scalp as that is the dandruff affected area. I section my hair and apply this paste to cover the entire area. The smell is a bit overwhelming but hey if it works, anything for it. Tie your hair into a bun, cover it with a shower cap and leave the mixture in for at least two hours. Wash off the mask with mild shampoo, I chose Rahua shampoo as its 100% natural. I had to wash twice because of the strong smell of the oils and the fenugreek seeds. The result.. perfectly shiny and healthy hair!

Notes:

  • Extra mix can be refrigerated and stored upto three days.
  • The measurements are according to shoulder length hair. If you feel these are not enough, you can add more almond oil to the mix.

1432903827966

Share this DIY hair mask recipe with your family and friends. Don’t forget to follow me on Facebook and Instagram for more tricks, DIY beauty and food adventures.

Leave a Reply

