Make Up Must Have – Clarins Three Dot Eye Liner!

Few days back the lovely Arwa from Slice of Dubai blog approached me for a guest post contribution on her blog. The topic was for bloggers beauty must haves. You can read her complete compilation post here with my mini review along with choices of many well known bloggers. Also adding a detailed review below so that you can understand how this product could fit in your daily beauty needs.

My favorite product that I heart is the Clarins Three Dot liner. I had heard not-so-good reviews about it but last year I decided to give it a try.I was recommended the product at Clarins boutique, thought at first that maybe it isn’t for me but then bought it anyways.

IMG_3429

Why I love the product?

Though its not as thick as the conventional liners, it is still a better product than the felt tip liners available. As much as I love make-up, I prefer the day makeup to be as light as possible. So I stick to sunscreen lotion, thinnest line of my clarins three dot liner and a lip balm.

Great thing about Clarins Three Dot liner is that it helps in fills my lashes, giving it a fuller look. I am blessed with beautiful lashes and this product totally defines the eyes making it stand out without giving that make-uppy look. I have been compliments so many times on how defined and fresh my eyes look. It all because of use of this simple product that can help you achieve the perfect no make up look.

IMG_3433

Verdict

You could use this  product as a normal eyeliner, its not runny and the color is intense. However it you are someone who loves doing cat eye or the arabian look, this product is definitely not for you. Its a bit overpriced but I really like the way it sets on my eyes which is why I feel its worth spending Aed 119. Product is available in two colors black and brown. Its easy to apply, just keep filling the top and bottom lashes to see the difference.

Purchased from: Clarins Boutique, Dubai Mall

Have you tried this liner? Whats your take? let me know in comments below.

Leave a Reply

