Product Review: Asatex Strengthening Shampoo

Living in Gulf countries has its own disadvantages. Our hair are exposed to high amount of heat most of the times. Also the water we get is treated water which is equally harmful for our hair. These are just environmental factors, apart from these stress, unhealthy diet, lack of vitamins and allergies also cause hair loss.

I have lovely luscious hair but of lately the heat has been massively affecting my hair. The amount of hair loss that I have had, scares me. I have tried treatments, oils and what not to strengthen my hair but somehow my attempts weren’t that successful as I thought they would be.

Recently came across Asatex™ Strengthening Shampoo that promises to prevent hair loss, strengthen hair and give a shinier look. You can read the complete press release here

Watch below, unboxing of Asatex™ Strengthening Shampoo.

Product contains:

  • Melatonin – The effect of Melatonin on the activities in the hair follicle has been investigated in various studies.
  • Ginkgo biloba – Ginkgo biloba possesses antioxidant and free radical scavenging activities, as does Melatonin.
  • Biotin – Biotin is an essential micronutrient for normal cellular function, growth and development ASATEX®

My review:

You can never review a shampoo/ hair care product in first try. Its important to test out the product across weeks to actually see how much time it takes to give the result. I followed the same.

1441367797178

Tested out the product throughout three weeks and noticed a massive difference. Though the product doesn’t claim to eliminate dandruff, it actually does. Also hair loss has reduced massively, I can see the difference just by brushing through my hair. I can’t say anything about glossy hair because I have shiny hair anyways but they feel thicker now. Only disadvantage is that its a bit pricey for a 200ml bottle but way better than getting any treatments done for hair loss.

Asatex Strengthening Shampoo is available at all leading pharmacies in the UAE, Kuwait and Qatar. Also available in KSA under the brand name of Hairdal Shampoo.

3 thoughts on “Product Review: Asatex Strengthening Shampoo

    • Hi Ruchi,

      Thanks for stopping by. To answer your question, at the beginning I too had concerns about the melatonin content. However when I tried the shampoo I realised that it’s perfectly suitable for scalp.

      However if you still have concerns, you can always check with a dermatologist.

      Mxx

  1. Thank you for such a wonderful article dear and from my side I want to say that i am using hair restore treatment from long for my hair and its really effective. This gentle cleansing, sulfate-free, color safe shampoo was specially created to bring relief to damaged, brittle, over processed and color treated hair. Straightening, perming or any other style treatment which uses heat, drains hair of natural moisture leaving your curls or coils dry, brittle and prone to breakage.

Leave a Reply

