Reviewing Heavenly Brownie Blues

A few days back I was having this really bad craving for Brownies. Generally I get my regular brownie fix from Sugaholic but this time I decided to try out Brownie Blues. It was an unplanned visit so I had to end up taking pictures from my phone.

BB3BB2

Top left, The welcoming sign & on the right is the poster of the brainchild behind this fab store, Ms. Arwa.

Located at Jumeirah Plaza, this little pretty store is all dolled up and ready for customers. The super friendly staff guided me to the choice of brownies we could go for. There was Peanut butter, Rocky roads which has marshmallows, Red velvet, Date & nuts, Ferrero Rochers, Orange, Oreo, Mocha and Classic brownies. All brownies have been added to display under glass cloches which really looks very elegant.

bb5

My friend opted for Red Velvet Brownie & I chose the Ferrero Rochers Brownie. I felt the price was bit steep (Aed 20) for a block of brownie but then again they promised me magic.

Coming to the brownie itself, it’s dense! Like really dense and needs to be warmed a bit so that one can have. I would have liked it to be a bit lighter which would make it easier to bite into. It tasted delicious though, I could taste the hazelnut and the dark chocolate at the end. It’s rich and heavy so having more than one brownie would be a task. Was it ‘magical’? Well it wasn’t the best I have had but is better than most of brownies served around. Didn’t get to try the red velvet brownie as my friend just gobbled that up in a jiffy.

BB4What didn’t work was the packaging. I certainly feel the cost of the brownies could be bought down if there was change in packaging. Don’t get me wrong, I love cute boxes and ribbons and stuff but when your product is so good and you trust it, would you require a fancy packaging to sell it? I’d be happy even if the brownies were served in a paper bag. I’d love to get them in a box if I were to gift them to someone. However some would prefer this kind of packaging which is kind of a personal choice. Also you have options to add stickers your your boxes like All the Best, Thank You, Congrats, I Love You and a lot more which is kind of cute. Each box comes with the description of brownies bought and the ingredients that have been used.

bb1 bb6

There is only a bit of seating area so the best option is to order a takeaway. They do have Insta wall that features pictures of clients and also you can click pictures with thier insta-board available. I love how socially active businesses are getting nowadays. That’s the way to get your product right out in the market.

Wishing them success and hoping that they do introduce some ice creams. I’d be then residing there because warm brownies and cool ice cream could be bang bang! Always a winning combo and my favorite. ❤

Price: Aed 20 for each of brownies

Ambiance: Warm & Cozy. Heavenly fragrance of baked goodies ❤

Service: Smiling and sweet staff.

Final Rating: 3.5/5

Parking tip: Park outside McDonalds and burn some calories by walking to Jumeirah plaza which is like 2 minutes away.

Brownie Blues Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

One thought on “Reviewing Heavenly Brownie Blues

Leave a Reply

