Welcoming New Year…

Firstly, apologies to my followers for going all MIA. This last month of the year is always hectic for me. Juggling work, festivities & family all together is not an easy task.

Now I am not one of those party animals or do I believe in new year new me bullshit because lets admit we aren’t going to be following our resolutions for a longer while. Instead of resolutions, I have made commitments. Commitments to my family and to my friends that I will dedicate a good amount of time with them rather than working late hours.

According to me, resolutions are something you make to yourself but commitments are what you make to others. Spending time with your loved ones is crucial.Ā So with this wonderful thought I leave you only to meet you next year šŸ˜‰

Have a lovely new year! Leaving you with an image of some deliciousĀ chocolates that I made with my dearest uncle.

chocolates

 

Leave a Reply

