Reviewing 7th Heaven Beauty Products-Part 1

A few weeks back I gave away some fabulous beauty masks all courtesy of the generous sponsor 7TH Heaven(formerly known as our household favorite Montage Jeunesse). I was sent their lovely and colorful PR kit to try out the masks myself and share the opinion with you all. A bit of spoiler, these masks are definitely going to help you achieve that Pre Eid Glow!

I would have posted these reviews earlier but I like to see the effect of each mask within a week’s time to conclude on my reviews. So it took me a bit of time to try them all, the fantastic masks. I am going to post my reviews in parts so its easier for everyone. First up, I am reviewing the two tube masks i.e Cucumber Peel off mask and Dead Sea Mud Pac.

7th heaven

Dead Sea Mud Pac

Three main ingredients that make up this face mask is lavender, Dead sea Mud and Dead sea salt. Now I am not sure if you folks have heard about this but dead sea mud is a very popular product towards Morocco and also some Moroccan bath houses(hamams) use dead sea salt & mud extensively to clean the skin. While the lavender is used for reducing acne and even helps in eliminating eczema.

I was impressed with the contents but does the mask do the job? Yes it does indeed! Post the very first application, my skin felt clean and my T zone was looking a bit better. I have a combination skin with T zone being oily and the rest of skin being dry. I feared this face mask will dry out the skin but luckily such was not the case. Its thick and greenish color paste, easy to apply on skin. I am super recommending this one to all my combination skin buddies.

Recommended use: Once a week

Tube lasts: 12- 15 applications

Cucumber Peel off Mask

As the name suggests, the peel off mask has the main ingredient as cucumber known for its cooling properties. There is also lime oil and pressed flowers if cucumber doesn’t impress you enough. This mask is certainly as cool as cucumber! Its a peel off one and generally I dont prefer peel off ones. However this mask was very refreshing and good to use on all skin types. Its light and the skin feels slightly tighter after the application. Pulls out all the dead skin cells leaving the skin looking brighter.

Recommended use: Twice a week

Tube lasts 12 applications

Both of these masks are available at all leading supermarket/hypermarkets near to you. These are budget friendly drug store treasures that do the job while costing you almost nothing. All 7th Heaven products are vegetarian and cruelty free! They love animals like myself 🙂

Are you impressed with what you have read so far? Well there is certainly more to come! Stay tuned for the review of remaining masks from 7th in my next post.

 

 

Leave a Reply

