Reviewing 7th Heaven Beauty Products-Part 2

As I mentioned in the earlier post, 7th heaven products are really reasonable and effective. Now I was sent quite a few of masks so it took time to try them all but I finally did it! Also many of you have been inquiring of the prices for these facemasks and since they have huge variety, I decided to add a photo of the entire section which I took at the nearest Carrefour as Spinneys near my house just closed down :(. Hope that helps you folks.

I tried these masks are results are below:

IMG_4678

Argan Oil Mud Mask

While Mud masks generally absorb off the excess oil that skin produces they tend to dry off the skin too. That’s certainly not what we are looking for.. now 7th heaven has introduced a well balanced formula to work both ways. The Mediterranean Clay absorbs the excess oil while the Argan oil does the moisturizing magic. Paired with subtle scents Jasmine, Chamomile and Vanilla this masque does the trick! My skin a combination of dry & oily felt so much better after the use of this masque. This is by far the most impressive Sachet face masque I have tried.

Pulped Papaya Rescue Masque – Hair & Roots

These Herbalist at 7th Heaven are creating magic with these masques! Just when you thought they had ended with series of facemasks, 7th heaven introduces hair and root masque. Simple application, just follow the instructions as per the pack. The difference is noticeable as soon as hair have dried. The goodness of all those botanical oils & papaya  made my hair shiny & the fragrance lasted for about good 8-10 hours. One disadvantage is that one sachet was not enough for my shoulder length hair. I had to use two of these to cover the entire area.

AloeVera Face Spa

Aloevera comes with a lot of healing and moisturizing properties. Some prefer to drink aloevera juice for healthy skin (which is yuck btw, I tried it once) and some apply the aloe gel on the skin directly. The gels are available across drugstores but they do get mixed with chemicals and the original plant gel will only save your skin for upto days unless applied every week consistently. In such scenarios, it is best to use a aloevera mask by 7th heaven. Needs a weekly application, skin felt clean but not much difference though. I think this mask needs multiple applications to see the difference. I tried only twice.

Banana & Honey Masque

If you have been my blog follower for a long time then I am sure you definitely know how crazy I am about DIY beauty. I had even created a DIY masque blogpost last year you can have a look here) Now Honey & Banana are age old combination for good skin. So if you dont have time to make your own mask, this one works just fine. Lightens the skin, makes its brighter & radiant!

Tea Tree Masque Sheet

Tea tree oil has been known to treat acne problem. Now since I dont have much acne I thought to experiment this masque on my sister who has acne issues during PMS. You can choose to use the mask otherwise too as there is no harm in that, it will definitely help in increasing the radiance. Anyhow my trial on the sister was successful and I was so right about the acne reduction. Her acne did actually dry out the very next day and within a week the skin was clearer! Acne prone people.. this masque maybe a blessing in disguise!

Overall it was a fun thing to experiment with all these masques and understand the properties, advantages and disadvantages of each. Actually disadvantages are so minor because these masques are herbal and made with fresh ingredients. Also these products are so budget friendly that even if I buy 10 masques I am still paying under 100AED (36$)

I am adding a high res image below..just click on the image and you will be able to zoom in to see the prices.

7thheavenprices

2 thoughts on “Reviewing 7th Heaven Beauty Products-Part 2

Leave a Reply

