Veet Sensitive Precision™ Beauty Styler Review

My long time beautician & a dear friend :”I am going for a vacation”
Me: please don’t go! who will do my eyebrows? *puppy eyes*

I am okay to get anything else done other than my eyebrows at any other salon. However when I am away from my favorite beautician, I feel scared to even try out any new salon for my eyebrows.

Being an Asian, I am blessed with super thick eyebrows that don’t take much time to grow. I don’t wish to ruin the shape but the problem is how do I maintain it? I am sure many of you have faced this problem too. Especially when one is travelling, you can’t really pack your beautician with you.

Our prayers have been answered ladies! Veet’s sensitive precision trimmer is an easy way to maintain the shape of your eyebrows & keep it always on fleek! Besides eyebrows, this lovely trimmer can also be used for trimming sensitive body parts such as bikini and underarms.

img_5640

Let’s find out the benefits as described on the pack:

Introducing the NEW Veet Sensitive Precision™ Beauty Styler, designed for use on the face, underarms and bikini area where skin is more sensitive and requires more gentleness.
It’s quick and gentle with cutting blades that don’t touch the skin, so no fear of cuts! And thanks to its two different sized trimming heads and dedicated accessories you can achieve high precision whilst shaping and styling

How to Use

Use the desired trimmer head to achieve the perfect shape of your brows or bikini line. The additionally comb attachments are ideal for achieving a uniform hair length for the perfect finish. Use on dry skin only.

Hazards and Cautions

• Please read all instructions before using this product
• If your skin is sensitive, allergic to cosmetics, or easily irritated when shaving, please try on arms or legs before using the product
• Do not use with shaving gel or foam. Use on dry skin only
• Do not dismantle
• Keep out of reach of children

My review

On eyebrows: Loved it! it’s effortless and you can’t feel the blade but it does the job really well. The styler along with the eyebrow trimmer though I felt was a bit too big and instead I felt comfortable to use the blade without styler brush.

On sensitive areas: I generally prefer waxing bi-weekly to get rid of hair in these sensitive areas such as bikini and underarms. This time I tried Veet trimmer, it’s definitely not like a full fledged epilator and the process of trimming these areas is really slow. I somehow felt the blades should have been a bit sharper for as the hair growth is generally thicker.

Pros:

– Perfect for carrying while travelling
– Easy eyebrow trimming tutorial
– Good to even trim hair in smaller area
– no risk of cuts! literally not, I tried it personally and the blades are safe to use.
– Reasonably priced
– doesn’t require and shaving gel/cream application prior usage.
– wireless
– Cleaning brush included

Cons:

– battery operated! I would prefer it being with charging device.

– works only on dry skin, cannot be used in water

– Battery wears off soon!

– needs noise cancellation! there is too much of a buzzing sound while using the device which is a bit distracting.

-instructions manual : a tad bit of clarity on instructions paper is required for users to understand how to use the product.

– needs eyebrow stencil

Final Verdict

There is a reason why this sensitive trimmer is marketed more like eyebrow shaper. Definitely does wonderful job of trimming eyebrows and keeping the shape intact. I have tried the general blades and even electric blades for eyebrows earlier and I made a disaster out of my eyebrows but thanks to Veet,  I will not face that issue anymore. The USP of this product is the blades which promise no cuts and is exactly that! good for those who have hyper sensitive skin because I have it too but Veet styler doesn’t cause any redness.

I am unsure of the bikini area and underarms as I would have loved if the blades were a bit sharper for this. The product cannot be used in showers as it cannot be in contact with water. The blades can be separated and washed.

Overall, I am glad that a Veet has innovated such a wonderful product that is so easy to carry. Perfect for busy women of today!

Veet Sensitive Precision Trimmer is available in all leading hypermarket, supermarkets and drugstores across UAE, currently retailing at AED139.

Click here to watch Veet Sensitive Precision Beauty Styler – Tutorial

2 thoughts on “Veet Sensitive Precision™ Beauty Styler Review

Leave a Reply

