Dessert Heaven At Divan Patisserie

Ever dreamt of place that serves decadent cakes, a chocolate fountain and waft of chocolate everywhere?
I think our dreams have just been fulfilled with Divan Patisserie’s new store at Dubai Mall.
img_5469
Divan is a well know Turkish brand from Divan group of companies. I didn’t know much about them prior my visit but once I did, I can’t stop talking about them. The store is located at the lower ground level just next to my once a favorite La cure Gourmande.
img_5466
My guest and I opted to try their signature Hot chocolate that is served in a delicate flute glass, loved the presentation and the drink was so rich full of chocolaty goodness. A tray full of chocolates were served all of different kinds, some dark, some milk based all so melt in mouth and divine !
img_5490
The Turkish coffee we tried was super strong and perfect blend for my office mornings. post my caffeine fix we tried some mini cakes that were looking gorgeous! the most delicious one was the one with macaroons.
img_5461
All the dishes including the macaroons and cakes are prepared fresh but their mixes are prepared and bought from Turkey. I am not a fan if Turkish delights but I was totally gorging on them here because they were so fresh and perfectly chew-able. apart from these sweeties they also serve the famous Buraks which are filo pastries filled with cheese or spinach and cheese mix. it’s not their forte and not the best I have had but a good accompaniment with your tea/coffee.
The chocolate fountain is another delicious treat to watch! I totally forgot about the Dubai Mall fountain after watching this beauty… so sinful, so mesmerizing!
Whether you opt to dine in or pick up some assortments both the ways the service is quick. they offer in house chocolates, biscuits,Turkish delights, mini cakes, assorted mini savories, buraks, coated nuts, cakes per KG, macaroons and even cater to events. they do have prepacked gift assortments too which are perfect to giveaway to your loved ones.
img_5539
Personally recommending the place to try their fantastic offerings.
Follow them on Zomato Divan Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato
Contact : 04 3253204

Leave a Reply

