Sharjah’s Hidden Gem – Rabie Al Shaay Cafe

Rabie Al Shaay is a small eatery located at University city road in Sharjah. Now when the invite came to review this place I was confused whether it’s worth a drive all the way from Dubai that too on a Friday. Hesitantly I agreed to pay a visit even though I had never heard of the road itself which the students refer to Karak Tea road. Thank God for gps we did find our way to the place.

Rabie Al Shaay offers various dishes, right from crepes to paratha rolls. I was interested to see If they can ace all cuisines offered. So I set to order dishes from different cuisines. My guest ordered his cheese and onion omelette and spinach omelette. I didn’t try those but my guest loved it as it was filled with cheese. I was given a vegetarian version of dynamite fries which generally contain beef. Those were delicious! Besides that I also tried the halloumi sandwich which I have to say is the best I have had! Without a doubt the most moist and perfect sandwich that I wouldn’t share with anyone! I also loved the pink sauce pasta as they were fresh, perfectly al dente and flavorful, even more than some five star restaurants. My guest tried the oman chips paratha and it was a passable but maybe for someone who hasn’t tried it earlier, it’s a good option to go with. Coming to our desserts, We were already full but the manager was really sweet and insisted us to try out the chocolate sushi crepe. This crepe has moist brownie pieces in it and just watching the chef prepare it was interesting experience. It is topped with rich white and milk chocolate from Belgium.
For drinks we tried out the strawberry mojito and lemon-mint mojito. Both were refreshing and really worth the price. Apart from the mojitos we tried their famous shakes as well. A ferrero shake and kinder shake, both worth the price and thickest of shakes prepared so well that I have nothing but praises for it!
The manager explains me that all they focus on creating healthy yet delicious food for customers who are mostly students as there are many universities nearby. The products used are from organic and local farmers even the fresh seafood is from local markets. Even though the cafe is really small, they have 14-15 Staff because they are always very busy with delivery/takeaway orders. The head chef has been headhunted from a very popular three star hotel. The prices are purposely kept really reasonable as students would otherwise not be able to afford.
My only concern was the seating as there was no place for dine in but I was explained that’s how the restaurants in this area operate. At first I was a bit confused as to how will this work but once the food arrived I was busy trying out the flavors of the world!
If you are in area nearby or want to do a takeaway/catering for an event then I would strongly recommend to visit Rabie Al Shaay.
Finally answering the question, was it worth a drive from Dubai to Sharjah to try out this restaurant? YES without a doubt! Also I was been informed that they will be adding a branch in Dubai too which is a great move!
  • Open until 3AM
  • Quick Service
  • Deliveries and Takeaways
  • Super Affordable
  • Insta Worthy Food presentation

Contact: 06 5691144 or 0568911405 for orders.

Visit Rabiee Al Shaay Café Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato for menu and directions.

One thought on “Sharjah’s Hidden Gem – Rabie Al Shaay Cafe

Leave a Reply

