Gosh Liquid Matte Lipstick & Velvet Touch Lip Liner Review

2016 was all about matte! Nails, lips, eyeshadows everything went matte! I personally love Matte so for me this is by far the best makeup trend of the year. The trend started with luxury beauty brands and soon drugstore brands caught up too. One such drugstore brand is Gosh from Denmark.
A few years back this brand was not a familiar one. However their products, marketing efforts, pricing and packaging all have created quite an impact in middle east. Gosh products are paraben free and they believe in a cause dear to me that is of being cruelty free.
I recently got the opportunity to meet the fabulous person behind the marketing of the brand and also got a chance to try out some products from their wide range. I will be reviewing the products in parts and today It’s two products, Gosh matte lipstick and Gosh lip pencil.
img_7121

Gosh matte liquid lipstick

The shade I chose was Nougat crisp 007. I don’t get the idea behind naming it that but this is a nude shade perfect for day wear. When the Mua at Gosh kiosk applied it for my mini makeover, I fell in love with the shade instantly.
unnamed-3
Review: The Matte lipstick is really pigmented and it is indeed a long stay lipstick. I was surprised to see that touch ups weren’t really required for this one. Though the color faded gradually but it did stay almost 6-8 hours. I had also swatched some of darker shades at the kiosk at realized that those were much more pigmented.
Now the issue with any nude shade Matte color is that they need a smooth surface to apply on which means your lips needs to be really healthy and moist prior to application. Gosh solves that problem because their liquid matte lipsticks contain plant oils that keep lips hydrated throughout. I have generally seen that in my lancome lipsticks but this is a first for drugstore lippies.
My only complain with this product is that it’s not ultra Matte but still recommended for daily wear.
Benefits:
– Easy applicator with flat sponge brush
– Intense colors
– reasonably priced
– Highly pigmented
– Perfume free
– Free from minerals

Gosh velvet touch lip liner

Review: Super smooth and creamy liner perfect to outlook your lips for liquid matte or even by itself. I got the shade nougat crisp 001 a shade that’s very in these days. Texture-wise its,similar to MAC lip liners. The color pay off is fantastic! The shade suits my wheat-ish pale skin tone.
I tried wearing just the lip liner instead of lipstick but it lasted just about two hours.
Benefits :
– Contains vitamin E and jojoba oils
– Water-proof
– Wide color range
– Highly pigmented
– can be worn as a lipstick
You purchase Gosh Products at Lifestyle Gulf and Boots Pharmacy.
Follow Gosh on Instagram and Facebook
Disclaimer: Products are sponsored by Gosh Arabia, all opinions are my own.
One thought on “Gosh Liquid Matte Lipstick & Velvet Touch Lip Liner Review

Leave a Reply

