Levantine Cusine Love At Awani

One of the most popular attractions in Dubai is the Dubai mall. The largest mall in fact has a lot of variety of restaurants as well. One of latest restaurants happens to be Awani Levant.
Levantine cuisine is very vegetarian friendly. What I love about them is that they have equal proportions of vegetarian and meat options which helps in maintaining balanced diet. Awani levant is one such restaurant that offers a fusion to the otherwise known levantine cuisine
Upon arrival they serve not any drink but a complimentary pea and asparagus soup. So delicious and it whets the appetite making you all ready for the courses to come.
My selection of cold mezze was the beetroot mouttabel and the classic hummus. For hot mezze, I opted for spring roll falafel. It was really delicious and the tahina sauce complimented the dish well.
For Our mains I opted for freekeh bil Fukrah. It actually tastes like risotto and so so delicious that I will definitely be trying this dish again! My partner opted for cheese kaak and that was delicious too but I would prefer the freekeh bil fukrah over it any day!
For drinks, I opted for a refreshing basil lemonade, served in a gorgeous tall glass. My guest opted for chocolate milkshake which was very average.
For desserts, I stuck to just one. Chocolate surprise and thank God I did order only one as the dessert was a really large portion. Good for three actually! The addition of pouring hot chocolate over a chocolate ball is dramatic but taste widths dish was too sweet for my palate. Love the addition of maltesers but the gummy bears is something I am not fond of.
There were few glitches in the service, especially when we were looking for someone to serve us fresh bread and take additional orders. However I can understand the glitch because they had just opened up and the amount of diners rushing in to try this cuisine were far too many.
Decor wise the restaurant is beautiful use of colorful tiles, quirky decoratives such as bird cages and interesting warm lighting create a good atmosphere. The weather was humid on the day of my visit else I would have preferred to dine outdoors as the view of the mighty burj khalifa, Dubai fountains and downtown is a spectacular!
IMG_7756
  • Outdoor shisha options
  • Kids friendly
  • Vegan friendly
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stunning outdoor views
  • Reasonable prices
  • Reservation Recommended

For reservations contact  04 2432758 or visit Awani Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato for menu

Leave a Reply

