Indo Chinese Affair At Gypsy Chinese

I have visited Gypsy chinese before. It was located in Grand excelsior hotel. They have now branched out to Karama now.
The decor is inspired by the country, China. Accents of red and golden can be seen throughout the restaurant.
Coming to my favourite part, the food. We loved most of the dishes we tried. For appetizers we opted for kung pao tofu, sauteed wontons , paneer twin pepper and chicken. Our favourite was the kung pao tofu which is perfect for vegans as well!
For mains, I opted for wok vegetables & my guest opted for General Tao’s special chicken. Both dishes paired really well with fried chicken rice & sizzling vegetarian noodles.
 After all of that scrumptious food, we did end up trying thr delicious desserts too. I tried the chocolate cake whilst my guest opted for sizzling brownie. No prizes for guessing that the brownie was a clear winner!
Overall we loved most of dishes we tried. Service was a bit slow but we were still satisfied as we were been informed that every dish is made to order.
If you are looking for indo-Chinese fix around Karama, I’d definitely suggest to try out Gypsy Chinese.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Gypsy Chinese Restaurant Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment